Klaus Iohannis: He has been elected as President of Romania.

Beji Caid Essebsi: Voters in Tunisia have elected him as their first freely elected President in a run-off election seen as a landmark in the country’s move to democracy. Mr Essebsi had won the first round with 39% of the vote. He represents the secular-leaning Nidaa Tounes party. Tunisia was the first country to depose its leader in the Arab Spring and inspired other uprisings in the region.

Raghuvar Das: He has been elected as the Chief Minister of Jharkhand. He is the first non-tribal to become the Chief Minister of the State.

Dr Aziz Qureshi: Uttarakhand Governor, he has been appointed as Governor of Mizoram for the remainder of his term.

K.K. Paul: Governor of Meghalya, he has been transferred and appointed as Governor of Uttarakhand and will continue to hold additional charge of Manipur. West Bengal Governor K.N. Tripathi has been asked to take additional charge of Meghalaya.

Anoop Mishra: He has been appointed Secretary General of Lok Sabha.

O.P. Singh: He has been appointed as Director General of National Disaster Response Force (NDRF).

Anil Kumar Sinha: He has been appointed as the Director of Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI).  This was the first time that the PM-led panel selected the CBI director. The composition of the selection panel, which was earlier headed by the Central Vigilance Commissioner (CVC), was revised when Lokpal and Lokayuktas Act was passed, amending provisions the Delhi Special Police Establishment Act.  Leader of the Congress in Lok Sabha Mallikarjun Kharge and Chief Justice of India, Justice H. L. Dattu were other two members of the selection committee.

Dineshwar Sharma: He has been appointed as the Director of Intelligence Bureau.

Rajinder Khanna: He has been appointed as the Chief of Research and Analysis Wing (RAW), India’s external intelligence gathering agency. Considered as the father of counter-terrorism unit in the RAW, he has been in the forefront of seeking cooperation from intelligence agencies around the globe.

Prakash Mishra: He has been appointed as head of Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF), the world’s largest paramilitary force with over three lakh personnel.

Richard Rahul Verma: He has been appointed as Ambassador of USA to India. An Indian-American, he will replace Nancy Powell, who resigned in March 2014 after a damaging dispute over the treatment of a junior Indian diplomat in the United States.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s